I see something in you (Motivational Article)



A motivational public speaking video inspired me to write down his wordings. What he said? I write down as below must read it will motivate you as well, like me.
He said:
You and I are not really different from a flower, just like a flower is unique, you are unique too, all have something special, and do you know what is in you special? The answer of this question is difficult to find. Sometimes life has cruel way breaking out us like flower petals. And throwing you in trash and when you are broken, it’s very difficult to feel special.

Dananjaya Hettiarachchi

 He said “ I remember broken when I am 17 years old,” I already left high school and managed to get my self-arrested. I was afraid of that but there is one person who help me that was my mom.
“Raise your hand if you have a emotional mother, Put them all together you get my mom”
She scream outside the police station where cops were afraid of her. She came up to me, looking to my eyes, and I saw tear down her face.
The mother cry three types of tears:
·         Tears of joy
·         Tears of sorrow
·         Tears of shame
When son saw mother to cry tears of shame then the life changes. She looked at me and said I want you to be better man. That night when I back to home, my dad is waiting for me at home.
My Dad is a cool dad. Raise your hands, if you have a cool dad. Put them all together you get my dad.
My dad came up to me and said son its ok, you got arrested and left school that’s fine that from your mother side. I want you to start working immediately and I said ok, then my dad took me to meet his friend who is an owner of accounting firm and the owner is generous decided to make me his assistant. He look like a teddy bear. But this man was special. I looked at him and he looked at me and the he said the most amazing thing. He said son:
“I see something in you but I don’t know what it is?”
If you decided to work with me, I can help you to find that something and I was like wow, first time ever in my life a person said: I have something in me and I start working for the owner of the accounting firm, and every day I worked he tell me stories about culture, people and about philosophy and he is more interested about what learn in school. Then he told me, I can groom and after one year I back to school and completed my exam and went to college as well. After college. I found a great girl but not a job. I did not know what I want to do with my life.
“Do you have that problem?”
When you lost it is difficult to feel special. So I went back to my cool dad and said “dad I feel lost”. He said: you are like your mother. So my dad introduce me with strange people, talking strange. On my first meeting with them, they do me to do something called it table talk. When while speaking, I see a strange man sitting in the back row, humble, simple, young feel quality of kind in his eyes. As soon as I finished he walk towards me and looked straight into my eyes and I looked into his eyes and he said:
Son! I see something in you but I do not know what it is?

If you work with me I will help you to find that something and then I learn, I am good in speaking and love to speak, so that learn me to become the teacher. I know what life, how difficult life is, I was broken, I feel that, and sometimes in the middle of night I wake up my beautiful wife and I ask her,
Honey! Why did you married me?
She says:
I saw something in you but still I don’t know what it is?
I am broken many times in my life but people in my life were able to reached into the trash bag and make me whole of them. It was up to me, I will never be able to do it, this is why if  you have great people in your life, no matter how broke , how lost and how broken you people become , they can piece you back again. When I looked at you,
I see something in you but I don’t know what it is?
I hope it will help you to motivate yourself. keep smiling
Thanks
Leave a Reply

