Banking In Pakistan


Banking is considered as the most significant business in this modern age. Banks play a central part in the financial sector of any country as their role encompasses almost every business. Pakistan’s banking sector is also playing a pivotal role in country’s economy as mobilization of resources, poverty alleviation and controlling public finance. A well organized banking system including Central bank, commercial banks and a large number of institutions working in coordination to provide maximum range of financial services to different sectors. This banking sector took its start soon after independence and a rapid growth progressed all the way.

The central bank known as the State Bank of Pakistan was established in 1948, soon after the independence of country. This bank controls the monetary and credit system and performs the most significant organization to control the entire banking sector. Monetary policies and foreign currency reserves are also controlled by the State bank of Pakistan. The Bank also looks after the stability of the banking sector growth. Few years back the restructuring of financial institutions and the inland banking industry was done, the Government owe only National Bank rather its 80% of assets belongs to private sector. Within last five years the banking assets have gain rise of three-folds.

World Bank has ranked Pakistan on second position within South Asian countries as far as the efficiency and performance is concerned. The working scheduled banks are 68 and top five owe 50% of the market share. The mergers are also evident and a few banks are also, merged into other banks .An average of three mergers is seen in banking industry every year.

19 Comments Add yours

  1. Kitty Bede says:

    I simply want to tell you that I’m new to blogging and site-building and honestly loved your blog. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You amazingly come with beneficial posts. Thanks for sharing your web-site.

  2. I was wondering if you ever considered changing the layout of your blog? Its pretty very well developed; I enjoy what youve obtained to mention. But possibly you could potentially a little bit additional inside the way of articles so people could connect with it greater. Youve bought an awful whole lot of text for only owning 1 or two images. Perhaps you might space it out better?

  3. I was curious if you ever considered changing the layout of your site? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or 2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  4. Hello, just required to allow you already know that I linked in your internet site which has a dofollow link so visitors can appear to see your blog site.I occur to your site fairly regularly, and I guess considering that I like studying your web site, many others will very.It is possible to come across the link for your web-site here:

  5. Real superb information can be found on site .

  6. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your site. You have some really good articles and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please blast me an e-mail if interested. Many thanks!

  7. Today, I went to the beach front with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  8. resource says:

    Terrific post however I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Cheers!

  9. I appreciate your wordpress design, exactly where did you download it from?

  10. Click Here says:

    You may have not intended to do so, but I think you’ve managed to express the state of mind that a lot of men and women are in. The sense of wanting to support, but not knowing how or in which, is one thing a lot of us are going through.

  11. here.. says:

    Hi, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog in Firefox, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, fantastic blog!

  12. Howdy! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the great work!

  13. I do not know if it’s just me or if everyone else encountering issues with your website. It appears as though some of the text in your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This could be a issue with my browser because I’ve had this happen before. Thank you

  14. First of all I would like to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your mind prior to writing. I have had difficulty clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out. I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or hints? Thank you!

  15. Mining says:

    I really appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thank you again Investment House

  16. Hello to all I cannot comprehend tips on how to add your site in my rss reader. Help me, please

  17. http://www.zijaextreme.com says:

    This genuinely is an extremely astounding powerful resource that you are providing and you just offer it away cost-free!! I comparable to discovering web-sites that view the distinct price of supplying you stunning finding out resource for zero cost. We absolutely dearly loved examining this website. Be thankful!

  18. zija products and information says:

    Fairly element of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get truly enjoyed account your weblog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing for your feeds and even I achievement you get admission to regularly swiftly.

  19. You have some actual insight. Why not hold some sort of contest for the readers?

Leave a Reply

